Universtiy of Miami Miller School of Medicine Medical School Education & Admissions

Junior 2019-2020 Calendar

Fall Semester 2019 – 2020
Mon., Jun. 17 – Fri., Jun. 21, 2019 Patient Safety Week (MD Track)
Mon., Jun. 17 – Fri., Jun. 21, 2019 Orientation, Registration, Transitions (MD-MPH Track
Mon., Jun. 24, 2019 Registration and Orientation (MD Track)
Mon., Jun. 24, 2019 Clinical Rotations Begin (MD/MPH)
Tues., Jun. 25, 2019 Clinical Rotations Begin (MD)
Wed., Nov 27 at Noon –
Sun, Dec. 1, 2019
Thanksgiving
Sun., Dec. 8, 2019 Last Day of Class
Spring Semester 2019 – 2020
Mon., Dec 9, 2019 Clinical Rotations Resume
Sat, Dec 21, 2019 –
Sun. Jan 5, 2020
Winter Break
Mon., Jan 6, 2020 Clinical Rotations Resume
Fri., Jun. 5, 2020 Last Day of Class
Sat, Jun. 6 –
Sun, Jun. 7, 2020
OSCE
Mandatory attendance