Universtiy of Miami Miller School of Medicine Medical School Education & Admissions

Freshman 2019-2020 Calendar

table{width:100%

Fall Semester 2019 – 2020
Mon, June 24, 2019 Orientation for MD/MPH Track
Tues, June 25, 2019 Classes Begin for MD/MPH Track
Thurs, Aug 8 –
Sat, Aug 10, 2019
MD Track Orientation
Fri, Aug 9, 2019 Registration
Mon, Aug 11, 2019 MD Track Classes Begin
Fri, Aug 23, 2019 Clarkson / White Coat Pinning Ceremony
Mon, Sept 2, 2019 Labor Day
Wed, Nov 27 at Noon –
Sun, Dec 1, 2019
Thanksgiving
Fri, Dec 6, 2019 Last Day of Class
Spring Semester 2019 – 2020
Mon, Dec 9, 2019 Classes Begin
Sat, Dec 21, 2019 –
Sun, Jan 5, 2020
Winter Break
Mon., Jan 6, 2020 Classes Resume
Mon, Jan 20, 2020 Martin Luther King Day
Mon., Feb 17, 2020 Student Council Convention (mandatory)
Sat, Mar 28, 2020 –
Sun, Apr 5, 2020
Spring Break
Mon, Apr 6, 2020 Classes Resume
Mon, May 25, 2020 Memorial Day
Fri., May 29, 2020 Last Day of Class
Mon, June 1 –
Fri, June 5, 2020
Competency Assessment Week
Mon, June 8 –
Fri, June 19, 2020
Remediation Weeks
Fri., June 5, 2020 MPH Classes End (MD/MPH Program